judicialsupport

Legal Writing for Legal Reading!

A BITTER WORLD

Check out Faye Cohen’s post to her blog Toughlawyerlady!

ToughLawyerLady

In the aftermath of every seminar I present at, I receive an evaluation of my presentation. Although most of the comments are favorable, there are sometimes one or two comments that are not. Some comments just contain information, as does the following one which is the subject matter of this blog. One of the comments for a seminar I presented last November was “Faye comes across as bitter. I wish her happiness.” I was the last speaker of that two-day seminar, and my topic was ethics in employment law. As this topic had been touched upon by several of the earlier presenters, I decided to focus on the real world of employment law cases, and the ethics, and sometimes the lack of ethics, of lawyers in these types of cases. Apparently my presentation revealed my unhappiness with some of the ethical issues I have encountered in my practice.

Do I…

View original post 390 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

