judicialsupport

Legal Writing for Legal Reading!

On 8/24/16 I Spoke at a Continuing Legal Education Seminar Hosted by the National Business Institute

I am excited to announce that I had the great opportunity to lead (perhaps “teach”) a continuing legal education seminar hosted by the National Business Institute (see here).  The subject was “Advanced Family Law” and I had opportunity to speak on three topics in particular: Effectively Arguing Concept Issues, Advanced Child and Spousal Support Issues, and Ethics.  I was joined by James Rocco, Esquire, Kathleen Piperno, Esquire, and Jan C. Grossman, Esquire.

I have to admit that it was a nerve-wracking experience that took hours of work, especially knowing other lawyers were listening to me and relying on me for information to assist in their practices.  Now that it is over, I can look back and appreciate it and, I think, this experience has showed me what I did well and, more importantly, where I could improve if I am ever asked to do this again.  Despite the work and the nerves, I do hope I am asked again to lead a seminar, and I look forward to doing so.

In the meantime, although NBI put the materials I wrote into its official seminar book, all of the writing I did for this seminar ultimately belongs to me and I can reproduce it.  Over the the next few weeks I will be posting the materials I wrote for the seminar and I hope people can be edified by it!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “On 8/24/16 I Spoke at a Continuing Legal Education Seminar Hosted by the National Business Institute

  1. Pingback: NBI SEMINAR MATERIALS: Advanced Child and Spousal Support Issues | judicialsupport

  2. Pingback: NBI SEMINAR MATERIALS: Ethics | judicialsupport

  3. Pingback: NBI SEMINAR MATERIALS: Effectively Arguing Contempt Issues | judicialsupport

  4. Pingback: NBI SEMINAR MATERIALS: Advanced Family Law Roundup | judicialsupport

Leave a Reply

