judicialsupport

Legal Writing for Legal Reading!

HOORAY FOR AMERICA

Check out Faye Cohen’s post to her blog Toughlawyerlady!

ToughLawyerLady

I recently returned from a lovely trip to Prague, the Czech Republic and Rome and Sorrento, Italy. Although I have visited Italy many times, and I am always impressed by its beauty, history, excellent food and fine design, the trip to Prague was an adventure for my bucket list.

My parents were born and raised in Poland, and survived their stays in various Nazi concentration camps. I was born in Bergen Belsen, in Germany. During the war Bergen Belsen was a concentration camp. In fact, it is famous for being the camp where Anne Frank died. After the war it was a relocation center for misplaced persons. After the war my parents, me, my father’s sister Mary, and two of my father’s cousins, emigrated to America. They represented the few survivors of their formerly large families. My father’s other surviving sister, Gegna (Jean, remained in the Czech Republic (then known…

View original post 381 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

