judicialsupport

Legal Writing for Legal Reading!

Civil Disobedience While Shopping

Check out Faye Cohen’s post to her blog Toughlawyerlady!

ToughLawyerLady

I had an unfortunate experience at a store recently. It is not the first time I have had this type of experience. As my Firm sends out thousands of greeting cards during the winter holidays, I decided to buy extra cards in case we ran out at a chain store in October. When we decided to send out a printed post card instead of cards this year, I tried to return the 23 boxes of cards I had bought. First I tried to return them the next month at the store where I bought them in southern New Jersey, but it was closed for a time after it was flooded out by Superstorm Sandy. When I tried to return them at another store in New Jersey the same day I was told that I couldn’t receive a cash refund, just an even exchange. I was shown the back of my…

View original post 732 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

